The Google Photos has been updated and come with the latest Live Albums option. The Live Albums option allows you to share photos with photos with friends and family easily.
How Does Google Photos Add Live Albums Works
The Google Photos allows you to easily collect and share photos for a long time. For instance, the photo app automatically groups all your photos based on location and themes. Later you need to simply press the share button to share them with someone else. These albums were in general static, which if you added new baby photos that you also want to share then you will need to add them manually to the shared album.
Things are a bit different when it comes to Google Add Live Albums. The Google Live Albums allows you to create a shared album that is automatically updated. On pressing ‘New Album’ you get the option to choose between manually adding all the photos or categorically adding all pictures of certain people or animals automatically. This allows you to make a baby album that automatically has all baby photos so that the whole family can watch.
Google’s latest feature uses automatic image recognition you need to be careful while you make such albums. At the time this may lead you to add sensitive photos immediately if the software recognizes something in the photo even if it is the background on the photo frame.
The Google Photo allows you to set notifications whenever photos are added to the album. This allows you to be notified what has been added to the album and if necessary you can quickly remove it.
How To Active Live Albums
Google is slowly but surely rolling out updates gradually and soon the updates for Live Albums will be available to everyone. In some countries the function only works when you take a roundabout route and also the Face Recognition of Google Photos is not available here. Though you can enjoy the features in the select regions across the world.
How to Remove Or Deactivate Google Photos app
- Remove or deactivate the Google Photos app on your smartphone. Do not worry, your online backup will remain available.
- Download a free VPN app from the Play Store.
- Open the VPN app and connect to any US-based network.
- Download or reactivate the Google Photos app, and sign up again.
- Then activate ‘Similar faces groups’ in the settings. If this option does not appear immediately, try again a few hours later.
Once switched on, you can turn off the VPN or if you want can remove it. Generally, Google Photos is preinstalled on most of the Android devices. It can also be found in the Google Play Store here.
- Microsoft’s Brings Cortana To Skype
- Ditch Facebook Messenger – Use Messenger Lite
- 10 Best Android Automation Apps